For the sophisticated viewer who wants more than pretty boys and a sub-par predictable plot. These dramas have veteran actors and actresses who will take you on an emotional journey. You’ll find yourself laughing, crying, getting mad, and reach emotional catharsis.

  1. City Hall
Friday Drama Review – “City Hall” – Team Sejong!
My favourite drama of all time. I watch this once a year. Hands down the funniest drama I’ve ever watched. The jokes and screen writing is so clever, each phrase unforgettable.

2. Divorce Lawyers

Divorce Lawyers (2014) - MyDramaList
These main leads know how to ACT! The first Chinese drama I’ve watched, it began my addiction to C-Dramas.

3. The Greatest Love

Watch The Greatest Love | Prime Video
Written by the Hong Sisters, who wrote Hotel De Luna, The Master’s Sun, You’re Beautiful and other major hits starring equally big stars like Gong Yoo! These sisters are famous in Korea.

4. I Need Romance 2

Review: I Need Romance 2012 | The Fangirl Verdict

5. Discovery of Romance

Discovery of Love. 연애의 발견 (2014): Review — K-drama Momma

6. Princess Prosecutor

Prosecutor Princess (2010) | TV Series Review – Owland by Brenda

7. Delightful Girl Choon Hyang

Delightful Girl Choon Hyang | Wiki | K-Drama Amino

8. Incarnation of Money

Incarnation of Money - Wikipedia